The Boundary Waters


I had the honor of traveling to Minnesota to go fishing with my father, 3 older brothers, and close friends.  It is quite a trek considering that Lake Saganaga borders Canada.   The trip provided many highlights and some well deserved down time with friends and family.  We had 2 guides and 3 boats that took us   The 3rd and final day of fishing I spent on a canoe.  Although it was more work, and you end up with a sore back, I think that this is a true way catching these amazing creatures swimming in our beautiful boundary waters.

I brought back some walleye and created a healthy and delicious salad to compliment the fish.  This salad can be made with any flaky white fish (assuming that you don’t have access to fresh lake walleye 🙂




One response

  1. I love blackened fish! So much that I could face-plant this right now.

    August 30, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Leave a comment