Family Style Brie Pasta

It was just over 6 years ago that Ben and I moved back to the Midwest from Colorado. As sad as we were about leaving a city and state that we loved where Ben had earned his photography degree, I had my first

“job” out of college, where we alpine slid through the Rockies, where we’d eaten extremely well (if you need Denver restaurant suggestions- let me know- I’m your girl), and made lifelong friends, we knew that moving back to be closer to our families was the best thing for us. We really missed the quality time with our families, and the holidays just didn’t cut it. There’s something very comforting in the simplicity of just going home and being with your family. This dish is near and dear to me. Ben’s mom made this for us once shortly after the move, and I’ve probably made it 100 times since.  It has all of the elements that will make your taste buds dance. I hope you like it.



3 responses

  1. Sharon Pieper

    I just made this on Thursday for our luncheon for the care center residents! Used my fresh tomatoes and basil from my pot outside—yum!!

    July 17, 2011 at 7:34 pm

  2. Oh my holy…oh my….tears…I’m losing my vision. I can’t hear.

    I’m in love.

    July 17, 2011 at 8:44 pm

  3. Kari

    I love LOVE this recipe. It’s quick, easy and tastes good!

    July 18, 2011 at 9:54 pm

Leave a Reply

