The Heartland Cookbook

Hello Everyone,

As you may have noticed some time has passed since our last post… I want to apologize for that.  Our business has grown and it has been a bit of a challenge keeping up with all aspects of life, work, family, friends, etc.  I’m excited to say that one of the many great projects that I have been involved with this past year has gone to print and is on the shelves of your local bookstores, Barnes & Noble, Amazon…pretty much anywhere you can purchase books.  The Heartland by Judith Fertig, is the first cookbook that I have been a part of and I couldn’t be more proud.

Judith, a local author, is an wonderful person. She has an amazing presence on set and stories that will make any foodie green with envy.  It was an honor to be given the task of photographing her recipes.  I want to say what a pleasure it was working with  the Andrews McMeel Universal team.  It was a true learning experience, and I’m glad that it was with this publishing company.  I can’t not mention the incredible photography and food styling team that worked with me on this project. It’s been exciting working and growing with these talented people, and I really can’t say enough about them other than that they are awesome.

So that’s that. If you have the opportunity, pick up a copy and visit my work and create some of the delicious recipes by Judith, because they are as good as they look.

Ben

Leave a Reply

