orange chicken

Wait! It’s not what you’re thinking – Chinese takeout with white steamed rice and egg rolls and egg drop soup. Nope. Not even close. Two weeks ago, we got what could be considered a light dusting of snow (compared to the snowmagedon that’s happening outside now) that drove those with sleds and snowboards to Suicide Hill and Westwood park to take advantage of the fresh snow and left those without 4 wheel or all wheel drive stranded at home. Our good friends Joe & Teri fell into the latter category. Ben decided that we could not & would not have dinner alone while leaving Teri & Joe at home to fend for themselves. So, with the power of Pepe (our beloved Jeep) Ben went to rescue them while I roasted a beautiful whole chicken with, you guessed it, an orange marinade. I have to be honest, I had my doubts when Ben told me to “Get the bird. Juice the Cuties (oranges) with some herbs & stuff.” Little did I know that this was going to be a blog worthy recipe that I’d be sharing with you now.

*Please note that this meal transpired several weeks ago, and we have since dug ourselves out of the snow. Happy Roasting.

 


2 responses

  1. Kari

    I love it! I love how your recipes call for such simple ingredients. This looks like something we will definitely try!

    March 11, 2011 at 5:16 pm

  2. I just saw your blog mentioned in Tastebud Magazine & had to have a peak. Wow!! Your photography is gorgeous! I can’t take my eyes of those lovely photos. Now to peak at the recipes.. yum. Thank you for the inspiration đŸ™‚

    March 25, 2011 at 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

