Rice Pudding

One of my favorite memories from my childhood is my mother making noodles from scratch.  I can recall many times when coming home from school and my mother would have noodles hanging and drying all over the kitchen.  I thought it might be fun to recreate a memory from her past.  When I asked my mother what food takes her back to her childhood, her response was rice pudding.  She described it as having a creamy texture with a sweet finish and has tried to recreate this dish with little success.  I thought that we would try of honor her memory with my version of rice pudding.

2 responses

  1. Sharon Pieper

    I’m going to the store and get some coconut milk and try this!! It sounds a lot like what Grandma used to make. She added raisins to hers, also. This rice pudding sounds delish!!

    January 24, 2011 at 7:41 pm

  2. Kari

    I’ve never had rice pudding before so I’ll have to try this sometime!

    January 27, 2011 at 3:54 am

Leave a Reply

