sweet chilli sauce

I have had a long love affair with chillis.  I have become addicted to a particular sweet chilli sauce that can be purchased in any Asian markets, and some grocery stores, that we’ve shared with many friends and family.  Over the past few years we have taken an overall assessment of our food and what we are putting into our bodies. So, I thought that I would create my own simple chilli sauce that compliments different foods from potatoes, to eggs, chicken or pork, and replace the processed sauce. This is the first of many different sauces on the journey of learning to cook with chillis.

 

4 responses

  1. Sharon Pieper

    where did you find your dried chillies? Don’t remember seeing any in our grocery stores.

    July 11, 2010 at 1:39 am

  2. where did you find your dried chillies? Don’t remember seeing any in our grocery stores.
    +1

    July 14, 2010 at 8:45 am

  3. Teri Craig

    I have to say this may be one of my favorite sauces, I have experienced from the Foodies. Every sauce they have concocted has been delicious so by me saying that this is my favorite, it must be crazy delicious!! They brought it over on potatoes and I fell in love. I love spicy and this was just balanced perfectly. Yum Yum. I am craving it now.

    July 20, 2010 at 5:28 pm

  4. sandi zeliadt

    wow…this is an incredible sauce that can be used on just about anything. i was given a little container of this and used it on many dishes. at the end i had just a smidgen left and i stirred it into a bean chili. oh my…truly wonderful. i’ll be making a batch of this soon. thanks very much.

    August 19, 2010 at 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

