Get Your Root Down

We had the opportunity to host dinner last week for a couple of fellow bloggers.  I have to admit, I felt a little like a Trekkie at a Star Trek convention, it was as cool as I imagine the real deal would be just with a little bit more of an artistic spin, but Meg from  mimiandmeg.blogspot.com  and heather from  twineandtwig.blogspot.com  stopped by to enjoy some wine and a little meal that Kim and I prepared.  We did have to go boldly where no Foodie has gone before cooking a meal with no greens or raw onion, but we were successful as the clean plates spoke for themselves. So, we’ve been trying to keep our past few recipes simple and delicious, and this side dish fit the simplistic and dietary parameters of our guests, and we can guarantee that these veggies won’t be the last thing left on your plate.

5 responses

  1. It’s me, I’m the picky one. Ben and Kim kindly cooked around my tastebuds and it was amazing! I’ve NEVER eaten parsnips, turnips, or cooked carrots in my life and I ate every last one! Thanks again Ben & Kim, it was delish!

    March 2, 2010 at 7:28 pm

  2. Kari

    I’ve never had parsnips or turnips before, but this looks very good. Are they in season right now? This is definitely a dish I will make!

    March 2, 2010 at 11:49 pm

  3. This meal was seriously delicious!!! I even tried to recreate it a few days later. It wasn’t quite the same, but I’m not giving up. I was very inspired by watching you cook!

    March 5, 2010 at 1:06 am

  4. john

    kick it root down!

    March 23, 2010 at 11:36 pm

  5. Jamie Riffle

    This, and most of your recipes, are reminding me how simple and easy healthy “foodie” cooking can be! I’m having so much fun looking through this website and I plan to make this, and a number of other recipes, soon!

    May 15, 2010 at 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

