Gourmet

I have lost one of my favorite pastimes.  Each month I would wait with great anticipation for the postman to deliver Gourmet to my doorstep. I would open the mailbox, hoping that he or she  hadn’t  folded  the magazine, I had great expectation of the content.  This to me is what separated Gourmet from most other food periodicals, the beauty and grace that filled those pages.  I can’t tell you the amount of inspiration that I drew from the images and articles.  A giant has fallen and will be missed. I wish the many talented people who created and executed Gourmet all the success and please know that the details that you put in monthly will be missed.

Leave a Reply

