Mid-Century Modern Shrimp


So our good friends, Chris & Adam opened their mid-century modern home to us to do a little cooking for them, their friends and our new friends Scott & Travis, and ourselves. I have to give a little back story- Mark and Jane actually considered buying Chris & Adam’s house before they bought it, so needless to say it was a fun experience cooking in what could’ve been their kitchen. Walking in you can’t help but notice impeccable décor, the chairs that Mark wanted to walk out with, the 1000 cubic foot refrigerator-freezer set up, and the 5 burner gas cook top that is every foodies’ dream. Adam & Chris’s home is a place designed for entertaining, and it was the perfect venue to share one of our favorite appetizers with friends of new and old.

4 responses

  1. Melanie Pethtel

    Yum Yum!!! You’re right! Chris & Adam’s IS the best place to relax, eat, entertain, (fall asleep by the fire place..) etc!! What a wonderful recipe!!!

    November 12, 2009 at 10:50 pm

  2. Gail

    It looks like you are holding out on me with a good location! Let’s talk…..after I come back to work. I am on vacation, but I am essentially always working….as you know.
    I am loving your blog!

    November 26, 2009 at 12:59 am

  3. Hola- I happened upon your site as a fellow image maker and food lover. My heart leapt, my stomach yearned, and my visual appetite was appeased.

    Needless to say I will be back for seconds, thirds, or even table scraps.

    Cheers.

    February 1, 2010 at 3:47 am

  4. Lexie

    I made this tonight for a dinner party and it was a HUGE hit!

    February 28, 2010 at 6:01 am

Leave a Reply

